About
Guided tours of the remains of the 18th-century château de Bonnier de la Mosson take place at set times on both Saturday and Sunday, focusing on the music room, water buffet and central pavilion; pre-registration required, duration 1 hour.
The château de Bonnier de la Mosson was built in 1723 for Joseph Bonnier de la Mosson, treasurer of the Stock Exchange and adviser to the Court of Auditors. His death in 1744 prompted his widow to sell the estate, which was gradually stripped of its contents over the years.
Today, surviving elements include the interior decoration of the music room, ornamental gypseries, the central pavilion, the water buffet and a number of terrace statues. Guided tours focus on these remaining jewels of 18th-century grandeur.
Tours run at 10:00, 11:30, 14:00 and 17:00 on both Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 September. Each tour lasts approximately one hour. Pre-registration is required.